Home City servicesAdministration and decision making

The City administration and decision making

kaupungintalo  päätöksenteko.jpgThe highest decision-making body in Lappeenranta is the 59-member City Council. The members of the Council are chosen every four years in communal elections. The Council nominates trustees to the City Board and municipal committees. The City administration leads and develops the city according to the objectives, plans and decisions set by the City Council.

Mayor: Mr Kimmo Jarva 

City Clerk: Mr Tuomo Sallinen

Mailing address: P.O. Box 11, FIN-53101 Lappeenranta
Street address: Villimiehenkatu 1, FIN-53100 Lappeenranta
Tel.(exchange): +358 5 6161